The Early Years Foundation Stage


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is a set of principles that underpin the way we work with children aged 3-5. The EYFS includes 7 different areas of learning and development: communication and language development, physical development, personal, social, and emotional development, literacy development, mathematics, understanding the world, and expressive arts & design.

We believe that every child has his or her own unique personality, and we try to ensure that learning experiences take this into account. We also believe that every child can learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships. It is vital for us to understand how children learn best so we can help them reach their full potential and find success.

Cambridge School of bucharest

Explore More

Explore our schoolNew CampusTake a Tour
What’s NewLatest NewsView All News
Read about usProspectusView our Prospectus